Jack > December 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

The house is fully renovated but still maintains a great traditional character. Very warm, comfortable and cosy and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time in Papingo. Highly recommended.

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τη φιλοξενία, το σπιτι ηταν πολυ ομορφο και περάσαμε πολύ ωραία

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Chrysa > December 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Amazing traditional villa in Megalo Papingo - highly recommended. We had an amazing time and Paris was a great host. We will come back! Paris, many thanks for being a great host, we had an amazing time!

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

David > October 2019 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Paris knows Zagori better than anyone - it’s beautiful trails, villages and restaurants. Great house right in the mountains. Will return for sure. Thanks again mate - I sent a colleague of mine up to see you as well - talk soon

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Chaim & Naama > August 2019 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

We had a great time while staying in the Red house. The villa was a wonderful place to with stay at Zagoria with our 5 kids. The villa isa located against the green forest and gives a wonderful experience of nature for our family. We enjoyed the morning coffee at the balcony staring at the tree adjacent to the house and the scrawl that jumped from one branch to another. The is also modern and cosi as well as full with interesting authentic objects. The host Paris is really kind and generous. A gentleman that guide us with plenty of advise and suggestions that fit to our needs and really care that we'll have an unforgettable vacation. That a lot Paris

כרמי > August 2019 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

בית שהוא חוויה. בית עתיק משופץ ברמה גבוהה מאוד. השירות מצויין ואכפתי. היתה בעיה של נמלים ופריס הגיע במיוחד שעה נסיעה כדי לשים חומר נגד נמלים. מתחם מרשים מאוד בכפר חוויתי. התמונות ממחישות היטב. בגלל השחזור ההדוק הבית קצת חשוך.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

 

Amir > August 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Paris’ place is amazing!! Paris himself is a tour guide and he was sitting with us for an hour to plan our traveling on a map...

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Ravit > August 2019 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Greate villa, greate location, greate host. Thank you paris, we had a great time in your place

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Orit > August 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

The house is incredible as are the breathtaking views from the yard. The house is a meticulously restored villa, with great attention to details and style. Everything was spotless and kitchen and rooms fully equipped. However the main highlight was Paris, who spent time with us to prepare a full visit plan for us, mapping out things for us to. All recommendations turned out to be excellent. Finally, we mistakingly booked one night short, and Paris went out of his way to make sure that we can stay an additional night.

Dear Paris, thank you for your kind hospitality. It was truly beyond our imagination. We'll be sure to warmly recommend you to our friends. I just wanted to mention that the TV did not work (a good thing actually) and that on occasion it seemed that water pressure in the showers was very low. It happened twice in different showers but then seemed to work out.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Shlomit > August 2019 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

We had a wonderful vacation in Paris’s house. The blue house is a lovely place and full of character on the inside, and a lovely yard facing a great view. Paris is a great host, and with a lot of patience gave us detailed and accurate guidance on everything we can see around. Highly recommend!

We had a wonderful vacation in Your house. You are so patience and listening and with a prompt response to all to needs. Thanks a lot!! Wish every hostile be exactly like you :)

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Yoram > August 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

A very good place that we recomendewd. Paris was kind man he give us tips about our plan trip.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Ruth > August 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

Thank you for emailing the pictures of our unforgettable trip to Greece.  Thank you also for all the effort, time and energy you put into making our adventure truly memorable. Villa Zagori and Papigo are beautiful and charming and I would love to return some day.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Amir > July 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

The stay at the Green House was marvelous. We were 4 families and we had everything. All the description of the site is accurate. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the kitchen has everything a family need plus a washing machine. The outside court with a huge table is amazing under the vineshade . The villa is clean and well maintained. Paris is wonderful host, he is available at all times, he sat with us and gave instructions and suggestions for the next day, he knows all around the area, with accurate instructions. We had the feeling that Paris made all efforts for our stay to be special. We recommend staying at Paris’s sites!! We had a great time!

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

David & Lawrence > July 2019 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

We had a wonderful time in Paris's home in Papingo. If we had known in advance how great it was there, we would have planed to stay longer ! Thank you Paris for your hospitality !!!

Thank you Paris for your hospitality !

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Karen > June 2019 > MONOPATIA GUEST HOUSE (MONOPATIA RESORT)

 

Paris, it was a such wonderful experience! I knew I would enjoy the trip tremendously, but it actually turned out to be much more than I ever dreamed of. Thank you Paris and to Alona for organizing this trip and making it an unforgettable one! Hopefully, I'll be able to go on some other trips with you and Alona. You are a perfect guide.... truly very interesting and knowledgeable travel guide.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Alona > June 2019 > MONOPATIA GUEST HOUSE (MONOPATIA RESORT)

 

Thank you so much Paris for every single moment you dedicated to us!! Your work is precious !!  See you soon!

 

…………………………………………………………………………………………………........

 

Mila > June 2019 > MONOPATIA GUEST HOUSE (MONOPATIA RESORT)

 

Dear Paris, I’ve been meaning to write to you how fabulous your photos are. There are some masterpieces (like the one from above on the Yoga platform. Love that one. And lots of lovely candid shots. Really outstanding of you to put these together. It’s really going above and beyond!!   Thank you, I really appreciate, not only how well you took care of us but your conversation, the knowledge you imparted and the flexibility you showed with the group. Well done. 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Oranit > May 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

We very much recommend! Paris is a great host and a wonderful guide!. He help us every day to program our activities for the next day including reservations required and transportation assistance. The Green house was perfect by all means! We enjoy every moment in Papingo and the area around. thanks to Paris.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Al Ellaboudy > April 2019 > MONOPATIA GUEST HOUSE (MONOPATIA RESORT)

 

Thanks you!!! It was Amazing experience which I get to discover Greece from total different prospective . Zagori is beautiful and your hospitality is beyond description.

Thank you again for everything and I’m sure will see you again soon.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Artemis > April 2019 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Koukouli is a very nice little village and it's location was very convenient for us in order to access the most beautiful places in Zagorohoria. The villa is magnificent and has a beautiful view!!! Paris has been a lovely host. His recommendations for local food were great. Very highly recommended! Thank you Paris, hope to see you again soon!

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Dimitris > March 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

It's an amazing place with Paris being a superb host. Very highly recommended.

Παρι, ευχαριστουμε παρα πολυ για την πολυ θερμη φιλοξενια. Ελπιζω να τα καταφερουμε να σου ξαναρθουμε :)

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Vag > March 2019 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Καταπληκτική τοποθεσια,αστραφτερή καθαριότητα,υπέροχο σπίτι ,ζεστό,η αυλή είναι το καλύτερο σποτ σε όλο το Πάπιγκο!!!

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Konstantina > December 2018 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Εξαιρετικό το σπίτι με πολύ ωραια θεα.. Θετική έκπληξη ήταν οι θερμαινόμενες κουβέρτες σε όλα τα κρεβάτια. Ο κ.παρης εξαιρετικός οικοδεσπότης.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Vicky > December 2018 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Πέτρινο, παραδοσιακό οίκημα με μια πόρτα εξωτερική στολίδι. Δωμάτια μεγάλα με τζάκι και ξύλινα ταβάνια ζωγραφιστά. Από τα χρωματιστά τζαμακια, ένα ουράνιο τόξο σε ξυπνάει το πρωί. Ζεστό, ευρύχωρο και η θέα ονειρική! Ραντεβού το καλοκαίρι!

Ευχαριστούμε για την φιλοξενία, το σπίτι ήταν πραγματικά υπέροχο όπως και η θέα! Καλή Χρονιά Πάρη και όπως είπαμε, το καλοκαίρι πάλι εκεί!

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Effrosyni > December 2018 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Το αρχοντικό προσφέρει οτι χρειάζεται μια παρέα για να απολαύσει κάθε στιγμή και εικόνα σε έμα μοναδικό σημείο της Ελλάδας! Μείναμε στο αρχοντικό τα Χριστούγεννα με τέσσερα ζευγάρια, όλα υπέροχα! Τα δωμάτια φτιαγμένα με πολύ γούστο και πολλή σκεψη για την άνεση του καλεσμένου, η κουζίνα πανέμορφη και πλήρως εξοπλισμένη, το καθιστικό φτιαγμένο για ατέλειωτες κουβέντες δίπλα στο τζάκι και μια βεράντα με θέα που κόβει την ανάσα!

Ευχαριστούμε άλλη με φορά για την ζέστη φιλοξενία και υπέροχη συνολικά εμπειρία στην Ήπειρο! Θα τα ξαναπούμε σίγουρα!

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Phil > October 2019 > THE BLUE HOUSE (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

The Zagori is a wild and beautiful region, little known outside Greece, and your programme gave us a wonderful taste of it, including some of the 46 villages, traditional arched stone bridges and the outstanding Vikos Gorge. The experience was further enhanced by having Paris as a guide; his marketing background in a multinational before morphing into a rural hospitality entrepreneur made him a highly empathetic, as well as knowledgeable, guide for us. His presentation, using his own professional video, provided an excellent orientation for the sights that we saw later. It was fascinating also to hear about the region’s unique role from the Ottoman period to the last war. Anna oversaw the kitchen and provided memorable meals for all occasions and Hara, Paris's wife was always there to help.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Judith > September 2018 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

We felt so free in the villa which is equipped richly. In the villa Paris paid attention to every detail and gave helpful tips to explore the area. The villa is locatted in a perfect spot with a beautiful view. Paris' company was very pleasant, the conversations arround the table were fun and were contributing to our curiosity. Paris was giving and helping with great generosity and helped to our son who is still hikking in Zaguria area. The entier week we stay was like being in pardise!!! Judith and Uzi Grinbaum.

Hello Paris, we want to thank you on a wounderful vacation in your Villa. We enjoyed so much!!!! We felt so free in the villa which is equipped richly. You pay attention to every detail and with your tips you gave us confidence to explore the area. Your company was very pleasant, the conversations arround the table outside were fun and were contributing to our curiosity. The entier week we stay was like being in pardise. Thanks with the tips and help to our son Shaked who is still hikking in Zaguria area. Thanks in the name of our children, their spouses and our grandson. stay well and keep on with your fantastic job. sincerely yours Judith and Uzi Grinbaum

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Gil > THE RED HOUSE > August 2018 > (AIRBNB)

 

Paris is a wonderful host - took a lot of time to explain about local highlights - hikes , sights and places to eat. The house is fabulous with an unbelievable view to the mountains - kilometers of nature without a single house in sight.

Hi Paris - we had a wonderful time and you are a very patient and gracious host. There was only one thing that disturbed us but I’m not sure if there is anything that can be done - every night animals (maybe cats?) would run on the roof and wake us up several times during the night.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Yael > August 2018 > BLUE HOUSE (VILLA ZAGORI SITE)

Paris is a wonderful host - took a lot of time to explain about local highlights - hikes , sights and places to eat. The house is fabulous with an unbelievable view to the mountains - kilometers of nature without a single house in sight.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Chamutal > August 2018 > THE GREEN HOUSE (VILLA ZAGORI SITE)

 

Thank you paris for hosting us in your home. You did so much more than host. Even rescued us when we got lost and picked up something for us from post office. It was really special to staybin this quaint village.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Cary > August 2018 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

I don’t want this place to be booked when I want to visit again so I’m feeling reticent about leaving a glowing review. The area of Zagori is stunningly beautiful and Paris’ hospitality makes the trip come alive. Stay as long as you possibly can and do all the hikes he tells you about. What a wonderful place.

Dear Paris, We were so happy to stay at your place. It was a trip of a lifetime. You made it so good for us. The house is wonderful and you helped us so much with everything. That allowed us to get the most out of our time in Zagori. My son is thinking he left a jar of small rubber toys at your house. Did you happen to find? Anyway, let’s stay in touch for yoga and more trips. We would love to come visit in winter if you think we’d be able to drive up there! Lots of love, Cary

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

שלמה > August 2018 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Gorgeous well supplied home in special quaint town!

Thank you paris for hosting us in your home. You did so much more than host. Even rescued us when we got lost and picked up something for us from post office. It was really special to staybin this quaint village.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Ina > August 2018 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Really lovely place with tons of character. Wait until you see the kitchen! Lovely space both inside and out, located in gorgeous, picturesque Papingo. Paris was a great, personable host, there to greet us upon arrival and ready to assist whenever we needed anything. Highly recommend!

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Rene > June 2018 > THE BLUE HOUSE (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

Thank you again for the wonderful stay we had in Zagori. It really was the best vacation we could imagine. Thanks to the teamwork with Georgina. We still reminisce and we are determined to come back to visit - among other places - the dragon lakes . After al the stories I told my colleagues it is not surprisingly that my team at Publieke Zaken became interested in participating the 2019 marathon (although most will do the 10 km and some the half marathon).

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Susan > May 2018 > THE BLUE HOUSE > (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

I received the e-mail and all the pictures.  They were beautiful. Thank you very much.  Thank you also for your wonderful hospitality.  You are such a great host and I really appreciated you sharing your knowledge about Greece with us.  I hope to visited Greece again

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Sandra > May 2018 > THE BLUE HOUSE > (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

Thanks so much for your guidance and patience on our trip to Greece with Angela.  I absolutely love your Villa in Papigo and your hospitality and care given to us was amazing.  I wanted to provide you with my email address as I'm not on the original roster.  Best to you and I look forward to seeing some of your pictures.  I will always remember my time in Zagoria and especially our hike to Dragon Lakes.  Hopefully, this gem will be preserved for future generations to enjoy.  Good luck on pursuing that dream.  Sandra Zalusky Definitely, one of the Queens!!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Anita > May 2018 > THE BLUE HOUSE > (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

I just wanted to again thank you so much for helping create such a lovely trip for us. My words don't justify all that you did and provided for us. 

For me i thank you for the extra work physically, logistically and that you knew all the right people to provide us with toilets when we needed,  anticipated what we could need or ask, you gave prethought of how you could exceed our needs or expectations, your selflessness in offering me hiking poles, walking me out of the trail and selling me in, your coordination and detailed attention to us,  ability to meet brainstormed ideas quickly.... talking w the restaurant about the foods, dealing with the hotel guy who swore, i mentioned interest in olive oil and next thing you have a guy providing top quality oil, you gave up your yoga space to me,  getting s yoga instructor last minute,  your knowledge of the hikes,  the villa (what a beautiful dream!), leadership skills,  community awareness, the people who helped you,  you helped people do their laundry!!!  your emotional maturity...There so much more that sometimes a 5 star place cannot provide and you did it all with grace humility and compassion.  It, doesn't go un noticed.  You are my new hike leader role model and you have created a new bar standard

That i know most places and people will not live up to.

Thank you  for being instrumental on a vacation i really needed for several years thank you again

Anita Giacone from the Sierra Club 

Thank you thank you you thank you again Paris.  Especially since my scan disk with 1200 photos, went corrupt the night before i came home.  I'm hoping sending my disk to a data, recover place will work.  But at least i have your photos!

Again,  it was such a lovely trip.  I was very impressed by your service and personal qualities.  You have raised the bar for me on some things enough for me to aspire to.  I can't tell you how grateful i am to have met you and for all you did for us on the trip.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Terry > May 2018 > THE BLUE HOUSE > (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

Paris, this is Terry Hallock.  Thank you so much for all of these marvelous photos.  So much better than mine!  And I am enjoying the adventure all over again. I am so pleased that your business at Villa Zagori is blossoming.  I will stay open to opportunities to tell people about the Villa and your offerings there. I will keep in touch and hope to visit again soon. All the best.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Tanya > May 2018 > THE BLUE HOUSE > (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

Hank and I wanted to thank you for guiding and the wonderful stay at you Villa. And Thank you to all the other guides that accompanied you. Maybe we will hike again with you in the future. I remember you said you enjoyed cloud watching so I sent you a few pictures of my local mountain which I hiked yesterday. Pictures taken at 9,700ft in San Jacinto mountain.
 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Sakari > May 2018 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Paris on opas ja pystyi antamaa mahtavat vinkit, 3 päivän ohjelma ravintola suosituksin.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Poly T37 > February 2018 (TRIP ADVISOR)

 

Without a doubt one of the favorite houses I stayed during my time Papingo, Greece Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Anna who showed us the great facilities of the house, most appreciated the readily made fireplace. We had three great nights there and four full days with activities following the recommendations of the owner Mr. Paris who was present in all our needs. His knowledge of the area and the politeness of his personality made our holidays memorable.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Georgios > October 2017 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

It is difficult to put in words our experience from the weekend we spend at Papigo but i will try so. First of all Paris is a wonderful host very helpful with deep knowledge of the region.His suggestions help us to discover some of the unic pictures of the region. We are very thankful for the hospitality and the kindness by the host. The Green House is fantastic and we have the opportunity to spend time out in the courtyard looking up the amazing scenery.The bedrooms are spαcious,clean and beautiful decorated with private toilet-shower. The kitchen was our favor place and it is fully equipped.Every room of the house has this warm feeling that makes you feel like home.Overall the House fulfill our expectation and we are looking forward to visit it again.I highly reccomend everyone who would like to add beautiful travel memories in his life to choose the GREEN HOUSE!!

Πάρη όλοι η παρέα και εγώ προσωπικά θα θέλαμε για άλλη μια φορά να σε ευχαριστήσουμε για το εξαιρετικό 2ήμερο που περάσαμε και όλη σου ευγένεια και βοήθεια που μας πρόσφερες.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Tomer > September 2017 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

 

Paris is probably the best host (not only a host, but also an expert of the area) we've ever had on airbnb so far. Aside from his great, spacious traditional house, Paris helped us plan our daily trips and suggested great options for hikes, restaurants, and what not. Each and every suggestion ended up being just perfect.

Paris - We are all thankful and grateful for the amazing trip in Zagori. Your accommodation and help were a beyond any expectations, as well as the nature around the village. Hope to be back in Zagori soon!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Ziv > August 2017 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Wow! six years now with AirBnB, dozens of places all over the world, this is our number 1! The photos could not reflect the real beauty of this place. Authentic yet well equipped and designed house. You'll find absolutely all what you need. Paris is a great host, helped us with recommendations for great treks and local restaurants. Villa is set in the midst of s beautiful scenery, no one beats Mother Nature!

Hi Paris, thx for hosting us, your recommendations for treks and especially the restaurants were spot on! We'll definitely recommend your place to our friends, it is one of the best villas we stayed in

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Rob > August 2017 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Truly lovely house, Paris is an excellent host - he is so helpful! The region is gotgeous and a true hidden gem! Very highly recommended!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Really enjoyed your beautiful house and the region! Thank you for all your kindness and hospitality!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Kate > July 2017 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

We stayed for in July and would love to come back soon. The house is beautiful and well-equipped. A home rather than just a house. Paris could not have been more helpful and he spent time telling us about the area and where to eat and walk. We followed his advice and were not disappointed! The surrounding area is stunning. Unspoilt and empty even in the summer months. We only explored a tiny part of the area and could easily have spent several weeks here. A wonderful holiday.

We had such a wonderful stay and very much hope to come back soon.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Lucy > July 2017 > THE BLUE HOUSE (VILLA ZAGORI)

 

Just thought I’d email to say thank you very much for letting us stay in your gorgeous house in this amazing part of Greece, and especially for your kindness and help settling us in. We had a fantastic holiday with lots of wonderful hiking, including some challenging navigation! I  just wish we could have spent a bit longer.Thanks again and very best wishes

I just wanted to say what a great holiday we had at your house in Koukouli last week. It really is an undiscovered gem. We often go on walking holidays around Europe and this was really quite special: you are absolutely right about the unique landscape and authentic culture of the region. I can see why you have become such a passionate advocate of the region. The house is not just perfectly located to explore the region, it is part of the patrimonie.  It felt quite a privilege to be staying in it.

 We would love to return another year when the flowers are out – perhaps in May or June.

 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Hilary B > July 2017 > THE BLUE HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

 

Our party of seven stayed at the Blue House on a bed and breakfast basis for a walking holiday in the lovely Zagori region. It was simply wonderful! Paris Zografos, the owner, organised our walks and transport through his company Tsouka Rossa. There's a well equipped kitchen so we could make tea or coffee at any time, but in a village with seven or so tavernas we didn't need to cook for ourselves. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, there's an outdoor table for predinner wine (and Scrabble) and Paris was always available if we had any problems - which we didn't. Papogko is a lovely village surrounded by mountains: a perfect base for a walking holiday or just for relaxing.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Einat > May 2017 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

The red house in Koukouli is amazing. First of all, the village itself is situated in the middle of a zone that has many walking paths, several restaurants and stunning views. And no risky roads. arriving there lets you get easly used to the area. the house is just amazing, every little thing is thought about, aesthetics and comfort are combined in the best way. You actually don't want to leave it at all! Paris is a great host, available at all times for any question and willingly sharing his passion for history, geography , nature and hiking. He is well aware of the little details that makes a hosting experience great, even beyond words. I travel a lot and never had such an enriching exchange with any host.

Hello Paris Just a little thank you note, I will try to write a longer one soon. Everything was terrific, beautiful, comfortable and comforting. No doubt the day that you took us hiking was the best in Zagori.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Rony > April 2017 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Beautiful, comfortable warm and welcoming house situated in the center of the scenic village of Papingo. The host was wonderful, prompt and accommodating. Beautifully renovated house with private suites and common seating areas, amazing kitchen perfect for sharing with friends or large family.

Thank you Paris for the wonderful hospitality and guidance! we had a great time and enjoyed your beautiful & comfortable home!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Belangelie > February 2017 > GREEN HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

Green house is located in Papingo village with a fantastic view of Astraka mountain. The house can accommodate easily 8 persons with 4 very comfortable bedrooms with double bed and bathroom,fully equipped kitchen with special traditional design, dining room, cozy lounge with fireplace. A wonderful terrace in front of the house where can enjoy sunny days. It is worth mention the kindness and professionalism of Mr Paris, owner of the villa.

 ............................................................................................................

Yiannis > December 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Everything about this house is great. Paris is an excellent host with great tips to add to the overall experience. The house is excellent, the location is amazing and the village is picturesque. Definitely we will visit again.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Konstantinos > December 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

This is a dream house made with love and the personal taste and touch of the proprietor. The view from the living room is amazing. It is a perfect house for a party of up to 8 persons. The village is quite and picturesque. The location is fine (I believe that it depends where you want to go in Zagorohoria). Lastly, Paris is a great host and was 24/7 there to assist us.

Πάρη σε ευχαριστούμε για την φιλοξενία! Θα σε προτιμήσουμε σίγουρα ξανά και θα σε προτείνουμε σε φίλους μας!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Carmit > October 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

An amazing house in an excellent location with a wonderful host. What else would one need? The previous reviewers said it all, but still I will repeat. The house is big, comfortable, beautifully designed and has everything you would need. But this is only the beginning. We never experienced a host like Paris. Since we arrived on a Sunday when everything is closed, he got us ingredients for our first breakfast. He spent so much time with us helping us to plan our week in Zagori. He recommended attractions, activities and restaurants. He gave us a ride from Vikos at the end of our hike to the gorge. He was available for any question or request. We enjoyed talking with him, learning from his experience and hearing his perspectives. I wish we could stay longer and I would love to get back

.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

Alexandra P252 > September 2016 > BLUE HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

I've been staying at The Blue House since 2014 at least. I've been there with clients for corporate offsites, personal development retreats and running camps, and I never get tired of it. It's my favorite place to go and unwind. The houses (The Green House and Ameliko are also in the same grounds) are truly wonderful guest houses in every way. Though in keeping with the traditional Zagori mountain style, they have deliciously comfortable beds, beautiful elegant bathrooms, wonderfully cosy living areas and kitchens to die for. The gardens are a peaceful oasis in an already tranquil setting. Firvtjosexwho want breakfast prepared, Anna arranges some of the best breakfasts you can ask for. Papigo is a lovely base from which to explore Zagori, especially for those who love trekking, running and outdoor adventure. Paris Zografos is the perfect host: his love of the area and knowledge of all things to do with nature and the mountains, including his passion for trekking, as well as his warm and welcoming character leaves you in more than capable hands. He's around for those who want or need it and yet gives total privacy to those seeking to retreat and disconnect.

.......................................................................................................................

Yonatan > August 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

paris and the villa were amazing he basically built most our trip in epirus together upon our arrival in a 30min map chat. great hospitality - always there, extremely attentive and agile, and generous. you cant miss with this one! most businesses could learn what is great service from paris

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Dror > August 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

We are family of 6 people. We stayed at the house for 7 days. We stayed in many houses through AIRBNB during our family vacations and this house is the best so far. It's a great house. It's very well equipped, designed to the smallest details, the location is perfect and the view is so nice. A perfect place to relax in Zagoria mountains. In addition to the fact that the house is perfect, it's also the host that makes the difference. Paris is so kind and attentive. He was there to welcome us as we arrived late at night, met us the next day in a village nearby to give us a map of the area, told us about the history of the place, suggested trips and activities, and recommended places to eat. He even suggested helping us with transportation in case we'll decide not do a round trip by foot. During our stay he helped us to arrange rafting and horse-riding and saved us the hassle. He was available for us 24/7 for any question even if it was not related to the house. In addition to the good memories from the place, we acquired a new friend. We hope to come again and we recommend this house with all our heart.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Nick > August 2016 > RED HOUSE (PRETTY GREEK VILLAS)

Thank you. We had an excellent time at Koukouli House. I should say that Paris was extremely helpful - even helping arrange a doctor when I fell on the mountain and my wife got a burn from a kettle! The house was charming, well-equipped and very well looked after.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Edward > July 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (PRETTY GREEK VILLAS)

Thank you.  We had two great stays in Koukouli and then Machi.  Both were terrific locations and Paris contributed enormously to our stay in Zagori; the house was excellent and could not have been better equipped, the staff were brilliant and the location perfect.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Elliott G > June 2016 > THE GREEN HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

My wife and I went on a Sierra Club hiking tour of Greece. Our group of 10 people stayed for 6 nights at Villa Zagori. Some of us stayed in the Green House and some in the Blue House. This guesthouse was perfect for us. It was a great location for exploring the Vikos Gorge and the Vikos-Aoos Geopark. Paris, the owner of the guesthouse, was a terrific host and guide. Our room was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. Everyone in our group enjoyed our visit there

.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Asteris > May 2016 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

The Blue House is a fantastic place to stay in the exquisitely beautiful traditional village of Megalo Papingo. I highly recommended it for a large family or a group of friends that wishes to use it as a base for exploring the unique natural beauty of Zagori. Paris is a very friendly and helpful host. Being passionate about the area, one should definitely take advantage of his wide knowledge regarding the potential outdoor activities in order to make the most out of his/her stay.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Nikolaos > January 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Ηταν μια πολύ όμορφη εμπειρία, και το σπίτι και ο τόπος! Περασαμε υπέροχα, η περιοχή των χωριών του Ζαγορίου είναι μοναδική και αξίζει την επίσκεψη σε καθε εποχή. Ο χώρος του σπιτιού είναι ιδανικός για χαλάρωση και η θέα είτε απο τον εξωτερικό χώρο είτε απο το σαλόνι σε αφήνει απόλυτα ικανοποιημένο! Ευχαριστούμε τον οικοδεσπότη μας Πάρι για την βοήθεια, για την ευγένεια της και τις πληροφορίες που μας έδωσε. Το μόνο που χρειάζεστε ειναι να έχετε κάνει τα ψώνια σας πριν να φτάσετε γιατί δεν υπάρχει τιποτε στην περιοχή για να ψωνίσετε.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………….....

Fotis > January 2016 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Villa Zagori was the perfect base for our family excursion to Zagorohoria and Paris was a very helpful and informative host. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Kevis > December 2015 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

I booked Paris' house for me and my family, we all felt very lucky to have found this place. We truly enjoyed our Christmas holidays and the house and the village and Paris were the main reasons we did. Paris is an excellent host, very polite and willing to help us plan our days giving us plenty of tips for activities we could do and nearby places to visit. The views from inside are amazing and the living room with fireplace was very cosy. The parking is near so it was not a problem to carry our luggages. Zagori is a wonderfull place to visit, there are so many things to do, rafting, horse riding , trecking etc The food is also delicious, we leave with all these in our mind and making plans to come back! Thank you Paris :)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Ronit > December 2015 > THE RED HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

The house itself is beautiful, well equipped, spacious, and with a very nice view. The village is very quiet and nice for a morning/afternoon walk. For us It was a good base for visiting the area, and Paris, the owner, is very nice helpful and informative. We stayed there for 4 nights, family with two kids and grandparents and really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Alexander > September 2015 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

We arrived late at the evening from Meteora and Paris awaited us at the Papigo village entrance. From the very first moment we feeled welcomed and really at home. The house is magnificent, spotless clean and has all the ameneties. The view of the mountains from the terrace that we have revealed at the morning is amazing! Pigo is a very nice village with selection of the restaurants. We took a guided by Paris half-day tour to Zagoria stone bridges. Unforgettable experience! The last but defenitely not the least: Paris, apart from being attentive and welcoming host is a very nice person which company we enjoyed a lot.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Moran > August 2015 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

I have seen previous reviews about Paris and the house, and they were too good to be true. Well this is really the situation. Paris is so devoted to your enjoyment, and he takes the time to explain about all the options around. From walking to rafting all the way to restaurant recommendation. All of them were Bingo. He spent time in looking for a good solution in Rafting (some of them didn’t work in that specific day), arranging a taxi from one of the villages for our sick daughter. The house is also fantastic. It is fully equipped with everything you may need. Very comfort and high style. Showers are large and comfortable. Don’t miss it!! Thanks you Paris

………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Bakea > July 2015 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

The área of papigo is amazing and highly recomended!. We stayed at the blue House wich is very big and confortable. París was very kind, helpful and gentle. He recomended us to do rafting and it was a wonderful experiencie!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Orit > May 2015 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

We had the most wonderful vacation in Paris's house. The house is beautiful and convenient, The kitchen is fully equipped and the view is absolutely gorgeous!!! The air is very clear snd fresh and Papigo is a beautiful village. Paris is a wonderful host and can take you for trips in the area, or give you recommendations and directions. We had the best time and were sorry to leave...

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Amit > May 2015 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

We stayed at the blue house, we hosted by Paris. Paris is a wonderfull man, he maked any promisse he gave me, include a refund for extra charge without I said a word. The bluehouse and his yard are great place for groups to stay, rest and spend their vication at, And also the papigo village is a very beatiful place, he got nice restaurant to eat and souranded by great view and places to trekk at

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Μπαμπης > April 2015 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Amazingly beautiful house and a lovely host that accommodated all our requests! We spent New Year's Eve holidays at the Green House and we totally recommend it to any group of friends that want to escape the city and feel the essence of Papiggo. Thank you Paris.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

ALEXAND64 > January 2014 > RED HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

Πάρα πολύ καλό σπίτι στην καρδιά του Ζαγορίου. Άριστα εξοπλισμένο και διακοσμημένο με γούστο και μεράκι. Ο ιδιοκτήτης ήταν συνέχεια δίπλα μας σε ότι χρειαζόμασταν τόσο για το σπίτι όσο και για να μας ενημερώσει πως να αξιοποιήσουμε καλύτερα το χρόνο μας στην περιοχή. Η ποιότητα που συναντήσαμε ξεπέρασε τις προσδοκίες μας.

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Maria > December 2014 > THE GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Amazingly beautiful house and a lovely host that accommodated all our requests! We spent New Year's Eve holidays at the Green House and we totally recommend it to any group of friends that want to escape the city and feel the essence of Papiggo. Thank you Paris.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Athina > December 2014 > THE BLUE HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Περάσαμε καταπληκτικά, το σπίτι ηταν άνετο και βολικό, ο Παρης εξαίρετος οικοδεσπότης στην κουζίνα είχε όλες τις προμήθειες πρώτης ανάγκης , μας κέρασε κεικ ζεστό και μελομακάρονα, ο χώρος του καθιστικού με το αναμμένο τζάκι, όπου συγκεντρωνομασταν όλοι , ηταν ενα ζεστό καταφύγιο μετά τις κρυφές βόλτες έξω. Ευχαριστούμε πολυ! Θα ξαναρθουμε!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Georgios > December 2014 > THE RED HOUSE  (AIRBNB)

Villa Zagori is a hidden jewel in the marvellous village of Koukouli, right in the heart of Zagorohoria. The view of the surrounding landscape from the house is breathtaking, and the house itself has a unique architectural design and inspirational internal decoration. The house is very spacious, warm, clean, and fully equiped. But enough about the house :-) Paris is a genuine host. He made us feel very welcome by answering our questions, and providing us with useful information and suggestions even before we arrived there. Apart from his kind character, he also has all the knowledge you need from a guide regarding the trekking/hiking paths around the region. He is very trustworthy, and if you follow his recommendations you will have the chance to reach to some of Greece's most beautiful alpine viewpoints. Looking forward to go back sometime!!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Markos > December 2014 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Έχουμε τα καλύτερα να επισημάνουμε για τον οικοδεσπότη μας τον Πάρι. Ευγενικός και διαθέσιμος για οτιδήποτε χρειαστήκαμε. Θα ήθελα μονάχα να επισημάνω μερικά πράγματα που κατά τη γνώμη μου πρέπει να βελτιώσει. Θα πρέπει να επιτραπεί η χρήση του τζακιού στο κάτω επίπεδο γιατί η υπάρχουσα θέρμανση δεν ήταν επαρκής, επίσης θα πρέπει κάποια στιγμή να αντικαταστήσει τα στρώματα στα κρεββάτια και να φροντίσει για μια μεγαλύτερη τραπεζαρία για να χωράνε όλοι οι καλεσμένοι, αν και βολεύονται στο χώρο καθιστικού όλοι για φαγητό. Κατά τ άλλα το σπίτι ήταν εντυπωσιακό ειδικά το καθιστικό με απίστευτη θέα και θετικό mood.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Marc > October 2014 > GREEN HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Our host was welcoming warm and generous, and very helpful with local advice. The rooms are spacious and comfortable but could do with more lighting fixtures. The house was clean and the beds were great. The kitchen is well equipped and organized although it could do with more ventilation. The village is very authentic and not too touristic. The locals are friendly. And we even found one vegan friendly restaurant in the village(Astra) All in all the best part of the house is the great porch with the grape vine pergola and the fantastic view.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Rotemi > August 2014 > GREEN HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

We were two families traveling together with 6 kids (ages 5 to 15 years old) and everybody was very happy with this choice. The house is tastefully decorated, immaculate and amazingly equipped. Its location is great – close to Kipi and the bridges, and the view from its windows and verandas is amazing. Paris was a most patient and helpful host - providing many food products upon arrival, and planning with us each of our days so that we make the most of our time in Zagori. He also gave us great recommendations for restaurants and rafting - without him we wouldn't have seen half as much, and would have probably missed some of the most spectacular views. This has been one of the most pleasurable locations and accommodations we have experienced. Most highly recommended.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Michael > August 2014 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

Paris was waiting for us to guide us and show us the house. It was above our expectations and felt as if we have a private "valet service" for all our needs.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Lior > May 2014 > GREEN HOUSE > (TRIP ADVISOR)

The house is in the gorgeous village of Papigo with astounding views of the surrounding mountains. It is very spacious and comfortable, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need for a great stay. The main advantage is the incredibly warm hospitality of the owner Paris. He is highly knowledgeable and gladly helped us plan our days to perfectly suit us. He has made himself available to us the entire stay and took care of everything we needed and asked for. He is truly a great host. I highly recommend staying in this villa and hope to get a chance to visit again in the future.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Giannis > December 2013 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

ola itan teleia kata tin diamoni mas stin villa zagori. o idioktitis itan dipla mas se oti xreiastikame. Geia sou file Pari efxaristoume gia ola tha ta poume syntoma.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Ben > September 2013 > THE RED HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

I spent a lot of time looking at areas to stay in Zagori before settling on this place - we weren't disappointed. The house is immaculate and amazingly provisioned, its location and view are a world-away from how I pictured Greece to be. If we could, we would have stayed there for our entire trip - but instead we will settle for returning very soon. Paris was a most patient and helpful host - providing some lovely treats on arrival, and supplying endless advice on making the most of our time there. Without him we wouldn't have seen half as much, and would have probably missed some of the most spectacular views I have ever seen in my life. I urge you to go here if you are visiting the area, you will be glad you did.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Shlomo > April 2013 > THE RED HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

My family and friends, 9 people in total, have spent a 5-day dream vacation in Villa Zagori last March. Villa Zagori is a wonderful place not only because of its amazing location in the heart of the Zagoria National Park, and not only because of its superb interior , but mainly due to its owner, Paris. It is a place where you can immediately tell that its proprietor gave it, literally speaking, his heart and soul. With his meticulous attention to the very last detail, his warm hospitality and his sharing his extensive knowledge with us, Paris definitely succeeded in making it an “out of this world” vacation site.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Smadar > March 2013 > THE RED HOUSE (AIRBNB)

The villa is beautiful! It has a stunning view of the forest, gorge and the mountains from the windows of all the rooms. It is very well maintained and has all the amnesties you can think of: from espresso machine to walking sticks, telescope and much more. The villa is beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The villa has two floors, in each there is a master bedroom. In the first floor there are two additional beds. There are two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room has a fireplace, TV and DVD. Separated from the main house there is a smaller unit that can host 2-3 people. it is also fully equipped and has its own bathroom and kitchenette. This room also has a big window facing the view. We stayed in the Villa for 4 nights in March. We were two families with a total of 9 people and the house was big enough to allow us to be together and giving us private space as well. The house is located in the small Koukouli village which is in the center of the Zagori area. 30 mins of driving allowed us to get around nicely and see many villages, rivers and the famous bridges. The owner of the villa is a VERY generous person and he did so many things for us during our stay! He waited for us in Ioannina and guided us to the house by driving in front of us. When we entered the house after a long drive from Athens, all the lights and heat were on, the kitchen was fully stocked with various products, fresh bread, cheeses and more!! On the next day he came (with fresh bread!) to help us plan our day trips. He was extremely helpful and guided us around the Zagori area. His hospitality made our experience unforgettable! I highly recommend this villa for a getaway in the Greek mountains!

Paris, there are not enough words to express our gratefulness and appreciation to your hospitality and generosity. we are not taking for granted the time and efforts you spend with us. You are such a nice and interesting person, and we sure hope to see you again!!! All the best, Tadmor and Eshet families

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Ori > March 2013 > THE RED HOUSE (TRIP ADVISOR)

The villa is beautiful! It has a stunning view of the forest, gorge and the mountains from the windows of all the rooms, it is very well maintained and has all the amnesties you can think of, from espresso machine to walking sticks, telescope and much more. The villa is beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The villa has two floors , in each there is a master bedroom. In the first floor there are two additional beds. There are two bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room has a fireplace , TV and DVD. Separated from the main house there is a smaller unit that can host 2-3 people. it is also fully equipped and has its own bathroom and kitchenette. This room also has a big window facing the view. We stayed in the Villa for 4 nights in March. We were two families with a total of 9 people and the house was big enough to allow us to be together and giving us private space as well. The house is located in the small Koukouli village which is in the center of the Zagori area. 30mins of driving allowed us to get around nicely and see many villages , rivers and the famous bridges. The owner of the villa is a VERY generous person and he did so many things for us during our stay! He waited for us in ioannina and guided us to the house by driving in front of us. When we entered the house, all the lights and heat were on, the kitchen was fully stocked with various products, fresh bread, cheeses and more!! On the next day he came (with fresh bread!) to help us plan our day trips. He was extremely helpful and offered to join us for the trips! He guided us around the Zaguri area and made our experience unforgettable! I highly recommend this villa for a getaway in the Greek mountains!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Eirini > April 2012 > RED HOUSE (PRETTY GREEK VILLAS)

We all had a great time in Koukouli! The house was great and the owner was indeed very kind and more than helpful! I' m sure that some of us will visit that house again.I would also like to tell you, that we are looking for a villa once more.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Villa Zagori  |  Paris Zografos  |  +30 6945 239500  |

© 2016 by DAFNI ZOGRAFOU. Proudly created with Wix.com